Back to search

Dennis Erickson


Dennis Brian Erickson

Inducted 2019

Date of Birth



Everett, Washington


University of Miami (1989-1994)

Arizona State University (2007-2011)

University of Idaho (2006-2006)

Oregon State University (1999-2002)

Washington State University (1987-1988)

University of Wyoming (1986-1986)

University of Idaho (1982-1985)


Highlighted by two national titles at Miami, Dennis Erickson led his teams to 12 bowl games and at least a share of six conference titles in 23 successful seasons as a head coach. In addition to his success with the Hurricanes, he became the first coach to earn Pac-12 Coach of the Year honors at three different institutions. Over his entire career, Erickson's teams boasted 10 top 25 finishes, including five in the top five. The two-time Sporting News College Coach of the Year coached 67 First-Team All-Conference selections, three NFF National Scholar-Athletes and 21 First-Team All-America players, including College Football Hall of Famers Russell Maryland and Gino Torretta at Miami and Mike Utley at Washington State.


Wins 179

Losses 96

Ties 1

Career Highlights

  • 2007 Conference Coach of the Year
  • 2000 AFCA District Coach of the Year
  • 2000 Conference Coach of the Year
  • 1994 Conference Coach of the Year
  • 1992 Conference Coach of the Yeat
  • 1991 Conference Coach of the Year
  • 1988 Conference Coach of the Year
  • 1985 Conference Coach of the Year
Icon Tickets

Secure your tickets now and be apart of the legacy. Don’t miss the chance to experience greatness firsthand!

Icon Membership

Unlock exclusive access and be part of something legendary. Join our community and enjoy premium benefits today!

Icon Shop

Take a piece of greatness home. Shop our exclusive collection of themed items and preserve the legacy in your own way!