March 20, 2023

Enshrinement Ceremony

The 2013 College Football Hall of Fame class was officially enshrined on October 7, 2014 at the new College Football Hall of Fame and Chick-fil-a Fan Experience in Atlanta.

Attending the enshrinement ceremony were

  • TED BROWN – TB, North Carolina State (1975-78)
  • RON DAYNE – RB, Wisconsin (1996-99)
  • TOMMIE FRAZIER – QB, Nebraska (1992-95)
  • STEVE MEILINGER – E, Kentucky (1951-53)
  • ORLANDO PACE – OT, Ohio State (1994-96)
  • Myron Shoate representing his late brother ROD SHOATE  – LB, Oklahoma (1972-74)
  • DON TRULL – QB, Baylor (1961-63)
  • DANNY WUERFFEL – QB, Florida (1993-96), and
  • Coach WAYNE HARDIN – 118-74-5 – Navy (1959-64); Temple (1970-82). 

This is the first year the enshrinement ceremony was held at the new College Football Hall of Fame and Chick-fil-a Fan Experience. Fans had the opportunity to watch the ceremony live on ESPN3 as well as a replay on ESPNU on October 8.

Congratulations to the Class of 2013, the National Football Foundation, and the College Football Hall of Fame on a great event.


Icon Tickets

Secure your tickets now and be apart of the legacy. Don’t miss the chance to experience greatness firsthand!

Icon Membership

Unlock exclusive access and be part of something legendary. Join our community and enjoy premium benefits today!

Icon Shop

Take a piece of greatness home. Shop our exclusive collection of themed items and preserve the legacy in your own way!